Initial impressions of J&M BT-03 Wireless headset for use on new 2018 Honda Goldwing

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Initial impressions of J&M BT-03 Wireless headset for use on new 2018 Honda Goldwing

Hey all. I thought I would offer my initial impressions of the J&M BT-03 headset which I just purchased and will be using on my new 2018 DCT GW Tour. But first, a little background....

I am completely new to the wireless scene and the new GW has prompted me to "cut the cord". Being clueless, I naturally did some research...and quickly got overwhelmed...Sena, Scala, J&M....20s, 20sEVO, 30K.....argh!!! What I learned though after wading through all the features (and reviews where available), is that it really depends on HOW you intend to use your headset. My motorcycle posse uses CB radios, so I will be getting that with the new bike. The significance of that of course is that I do not intend to use the headset for bike to bike comms. So...where for example, the Sena 30K touts a 'self healing' mesh network of up to 16 bikes...while interesting, is of no significance to me. Bottom line is that I couldn't care less about bike to bike comms with my wiresless headset. But I was seriously leaning towards a Sena 20S until I dug a little deeper...