The Mexification of America

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Mexification of America

Sadly, all of my predictions have come true. Finally, even some in the media are starting to let it slip that there are actually 30 to 50 million illegal aliens in the country. I have been saying this for more than 7 years. The liberals sill say 11 million, because that is a palatable number that people have come to accept as "manageable". But, as I have said many times before, 11 million is only 3% of the population. It flies in the face of logic that Walmart and every other corporation would change signs and message to include Spanish for 3% of the market. For 20% of the market, oh Hell yes.

In Texas, you can't go to a fast food restaurant that is not dominated by Mexican help, and most only speak Spanish. I went to a KFC a few months ago and the girl who came to take my order did not speak English, she had to go get the manager. Now, that tells me that most of the people eating there must speak Spanish, or she would not be able to take their order. And, even the ones who do speak English do so with such a thick Spanish accent that they are nearly impossible to understand. I remember a few years back we were touring in the Middle East, in Oman I think. My SO and I were walking around town and stopped into a KFC (yes, they are everywhere) to get a drink. I remember commenting that I had to travel to the Middle East to find a KFC where I could understand the help. They all spoke perfect English.