Here go...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Here go...

I'm from Canada, eh. Just a bit N-E of Toronto actually and I just got a new 2018 red DCT Goldwing Tour. I started riding in 1964 on a blue 55cc Honda SuperCub that had three gears and no clutch lever, and now I will probably finish on a Honda that has seven gears and also no clutch lever. Being from Canada my Goldwing came with 2 key fobs and a tool kit (although the strap for the kit is anchored rather poorly) and it doesn't have an XM radio input (been there to look twice already). I can confirm that each fob has an emergency key and a separate access code, but they both work on starting the bike.

I traded-in my 2003 Goldwing that I had ridden since new. It had just over 130,000 km on it and was a fantastic ride. My wife made me get it and I had never ridden a Goldwing before riding it home from the dealer. (Told myself on the way home that: "She didn't know it, but she made me get a sport bike!") I'm liking the new Wing a lot and in the few miles/kilometers I've ridden it (kind-of cold yet and occasionally it snows - Canada, eh) and the couple of times she's been on it - it seems much nicer that the old one.