X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, new to this forum

Good evening all, thanks for the join.

I am new to the Honda Goldwing; 3 weeks ago I scored a smoken deal on a brand new 2017. Never thought that I would buy a bike like this however life changes. This change is for the good. My wife and I have been together for 43 years she has never been interested in riding motorcycles with me. That is ok; I just missed having her on some of my adventures. Something changed several months ago; she said that she wanted to start riding, as a passenger with me. That is so awesome; I cannot wait for the almost 2 feet of snow to melt so we can start our new adventures together.

I have been riding since I was 7 years old, so a long time, I come from an off road/dual sport style bike.

I also have a Kawasaki KLR650 that is now a 685, I do all my own work and maintenance. I also do a lot of Tech Days, to teach other riders how to work on their own bikes. I travel through Washington, Oregon, where I live, California, Idaho and Nevada doing these Tech Days. It is a lot of fun; I get to meet many riders that have the same likes that I have. It is also very rewarding to teach someone that has never done any kind of mechanical work to walk and guide them through the work flow for whatever work they want to do on their bike.

I sold my Triumph Sprint St 1050 to buy this new bike. Miss the Triumph already but I do not know if I really need to be riding north of 120 mph any more. It was a fun bike but took me 15,000 miles to really feel comfortable on it. After that it was off to the races.

I will start riding the new Goldwing as soon as the snow is gone as I need to be comfortable on it before I let me wife on it with me. I do not want her to be uncomfortable or have a bad experience and not want to ride any more.

That is all for now, look forward to reading through some of the posts that I feel would pertain to me.

Welcome to the board..from Rio Rancho NM.